VOTE: 2021 Society for Health Psychology Candidate Statements

TheHealthPsychologist News from the SfHP

The next SfHP Election of Officers will take place from approximately April 15-May 31, 2021.

SfHP Full and Fellow members for 2021 are eligible to vote (affiliates and students are ineligible to vote). Ballots will be issued electronically through the APA Elections Office. Reminders to vote will also be posted on the SfHP listservs and included in the “Update for 38.” Eligible members who do not receive ballots should email the APA Elections Office directly.

Due to the exceptional efforts by members to vote in the recent Apportionment balloting, the Society retained a third seat on APA Council!

Special thanks to the 2021 Nominations and Elections Committee, chaired by Annette Stanton, PhD, for their efforts in assembling the slate of candidates –and to all the candidates, for their willingness to serve the Society.

Click on the links below to read statements from the 2021 Slate of Officers. Candidates are listed alphabetically by office.

Ravi Prasad, PhD
Barbara Ward-Zimmerman, PhD

Stephanie L. Fitzpatrick, PhD
Aric Prather, PhD

Division Representative to APA Council (2022-2024)
Julie Radico, PsyD, ABPP
Steven M. Tovian, PhD, ABPP

Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Tanecia Blue, PhD
Carolyn M. Tucker, PhD