person's hand dropping a ballot into a box with the word "vote" printed on it

2020 Society for Health Psychology Candidate Statements

TheHealthPsychologistNews from the Society for Health Psychology

The next SfHP Election of Officers will take place from approximately April 15-May 31, 2020.

SfHP Full and Fellow members for 2020 are eligible to vote (affiliates and students are ineligible to vote).  Ballots will be issued electronically through the APA Elections Office.  Reminders to vote will also be posted on the SfHP listservs and included in the “Update for 38.”  Eligible members who do not receive ballots should email the APA Elections Office directly.

Due to the exceptional efforts by members to vote in the recent Apportionment balloting, the Society retained a third seat on APA Council!

Special thanks to the 2020 Nominations and Elections Committee, chaired by Patrice Saab, PhD, for their efforts in assembling the slate of candidates – and to all the candidates, for their willingness to serve the Society.

Click on the links below to read statements from the 2020 Slate of Officers. Candidates are listed alphabetically by office.

Barbara L. Andersen, PhD
Ravi Prasad, PhD

Marquisha Lee, PhD, ABPP
Kristen L. Schneider, PhD

Member-at-Large of the Executive Committee
Stephanie Fitzpatrick, PhD
Adrienne A. Williams, PhD

Division Representative to APA Council
Julie Radico, PsyD, ABPP
Amy Williams, PhD, LP