Membership Committee

Our mission is to recruit new members to the Society, as well as to retain current members and facilitate their involvement in the Society.

We believe that psychologists interested in issues of health benefit from involvement in the Society throughout their careers, and are therefore dedicated to serving our members across the spectrum: from student and early career professionals, to mid-career and senior health psychologists. We welcome involvement and feedback regarding how we can better serve members.

Membership Committee

Chair

Kristin L. Schneider, PhD

Kristin.Schneider@rosalindfranklin.edu

 

Committee Members/emails:

Megan Petrik, PhD: mlpetrik@umn.edu

Ashley Clawson, PhD: ahum@okstate.edu

Erin Tooley, PhD: etooley83@gmail.com

Thomas Borroughs, PhD: thomas.burroughs2@va.gov

Shannon Nugent, PhD: shannon.nugent@va.gov

Christine May, PhD: christine.may@umassmed.edu

Vanessa V. Volpe, PhD: vvolpe@ursinus.edu

 

 

Fellows Committee

Chair
Bert Uchino, PhD
bert.uchino@psych.utah.edu

The Fellows Committee, a constituent Committee of the Membership Council, reviews all candidates for fellowship status in the Society. In the case of Members being nominated for Fellowship in the Society for Health Psychology, evidence must be presented of unusual and outstanding contributions to the discipline of Health Psychology. All candidates for Fellow must be endorsed by at least one Fellow of the Society. Complete instructions for applying for Fellow status are available here.

Follow us on Twitter
@apadivision38