Articles

Society for Health Psychology Virtual Conference Series:“Graduate Student Awards: Your Questions Answered”

Hosted by the SfHP Health Research Council

Thursday, November 19, 2020

12:00 pm ET, 11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT

(Note: the call will not exceed one hour. It will be recorded for future viewing, and will be posted to the SfHP website soon after the event.  No CE credit will be provided.)

The SfHP Health Research Council sponsors SIX graduate student awards each year. Each award is for $2,000.   Four awards are given in the category of “General Health Psychology,” one is an award to “Promote Inclusion,” and one award is for “Research Addressing Health Disparities.”

Proposals will be reviewed on an annual basis and must be received by January 15 – so now is the time to plan and prepare submissions!  Application guidelines may be found at:  https://societyforhealthpsychology.org/councils-committees/health-research-council/graduate-student-awards/

To assist students who are considering applying, a member of the Health Research Council will explain the application process, and recent recipients will share the processes they used when developing their funded applications.

Ample time will be provided to ask specific questions.

Join us for this interactive discussion!

Speakers:

Jessy Guler, MS

Doctoral Candidate

The University of Kansas

Roberto Rentería, MA

Doctoral Candidate

Arizona State University

Moderator:

Dr. Amanda L. Almond

SfHP Health Research Council Vice-Chair

This series and other SfHP-sponsored teleconferences and webinars are presented as a FREE benefit of membership in the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38).

To Register:

If you plan to participate, please RSVP to apadiv38@verizon.net by close of business on Monday, November 16.  You may also submit questions in your RSVP email.

A confirmation email, with Zoom sign-in instructions, will be sent no later than noon Eastern time on Tuesday, November 17.

Please put “Student Research Awards” in the subject line.  

Keep in mind:  you do not need to be a member of APA to join our Society.  Become a part of the Society for Health Psychology, and invite your colleagues, too!

 

Follow us on Social Media

[dc_social_wall id="2586"]