Articles

Free SfHP Webinar for Post-Docs: “How to Write a Winning Career Development Award”

Society for Health Psychology Webinar Series hosted by the SfHP Health Research Council

“How to Write a Winning Career Development Award”

Thursday, September 17, 2020

12:00 pm ET, 11:00 am CT,10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT

(Note: the webinar will not exceed one hour. It will be recorded for future listening, and will be posted to the SfHP website soon after the event.  No CE credit will be provided.)

This webinar will give you a framework for what reviewers look for in a career development award, and provide useful tips for writing a career development award (e.g., NIH K award, VA CDA award) during your post-doctoral fellowship.

 

Panelists:

Carly M. Goldstein, PhD, FAACVPR

Assistant Professor (Research), Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior

Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Research Scientist, The Weight Control and Diabetes Research Center

The Miriam Hospital

 

Heather Derry, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Weill Cornell Medicine

 

Scott W. Powers, PhD, ABPP, FAHS

Pediatric Psychologist, Research, Division of Behavioral Medicine & Clinical Psychology

Cincinnati Children’s Research Foundation Endowed Chair

Scientific Director, Clinical Research and Trials

Co-Director, Headache Center

Director, Center for Child Behavior and Nutrition Research and Training

Professor, University of Cincinnati Department of Pediatrics

 

Moderator:

Megan Douglas, PhD

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Baylor Scott & White Research Institute

This series and other SfHP-sponsored teleconferences and webinars are presented as a FREE benefit of membership in the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38).

To Register:

*If you plan to participate, please RSVP to apadiv38@verizon.net  by close of business on Friday, September 11.  You may also submit questions in your RSVP email.

*A confirmation email, with link instructions and supporting documents, will be sent no later than close of business on Tuesday, September 15.

*Please put SfHP Career Development Awards Webinar in the subject line.

*Keep in mind:  you do not need to be a member of APA to join our Society.  Become a part of the Society for Health Psychology – and invite your colleagues, too!

 

Follow us on Social Media

[dc_social_wall id="2586"]