Articles

Next Teleconference Series: Washington Update

Washington Update: The Budget, Health Legislation, and How You Can Get Involved

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
2:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm MT, 11:00 am PT
(the call will not exceed one hour)
 
 
In this time of uncertainty about funding and healthcare policy, with proposed changes in the national budget and to healthcare legislation, you may be wondering about the future of our work, patients, and society. Patricia Kobor, Senior Science Policy Analyst at the American Psychological Association, will be providing an update on the national budget and proposed healthcare legislation changes, with information about the potential effects of these policies, as well as recommendations for getting involved in order to limit the potential deleterious public health impact of these changes.
Questions are welcome!!
 
Speaker:
 
Patricia C. Kobor, PhD
Senior Science Policy Analyst
American Psychological Association
 
Moderator: 
 
Kristen E. Riley, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
 
This series and other SfHP-sponsored teleconferences and webinars are presented as a benefit of membership in the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38).  
 
 
To Register:
 
If you plan to participate, please RSVP to apadiv38@verizon.net by 5:00 pm Eastern time on Friday, June 9, 2017.  You may also submit questions in your RSVP email. 
 
A confirmation email, with dial-in instructions and supporting documents, will be sent no later than 5:00 pm Eastern time on Monday, June 12.
 
Please put Washington Update in the subject line.  
 

Follow us on Twitter
@apadivision38