Articles

Teleconference E-Cigarettes: Research and Health Implications

Hosted by the SfHP Health Research Council

E-Cigarettes: Research and Health Implications

Thursday, September 12, 2019  

1:00 pm ET, 12:00 noon CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT

 

This teleconference will explore the state of the science on e-cigarettes focusing on the latest research in and the health implications of e-cigarettes.

 

Speakers:

Thomas Eissenberg, PhD

Professor of Psychology (Health Program) and

Co-Director, Center for the Study of Tobacco Products

Virginia Commonwealth University

 

Suchitra Krishnan-Sarin, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry

Yale University School of Medicine

 

Adam Matthew Leventhal, PhD

Director, Institute of Addiction Science

University of Southern California

 

Moderator:

Renee Magnan, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychology

Washington State University

 

This series and other SfHP-sponsored teleconferences and webinars are presented as a benefit of membership in the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38).  Registrants must be 2019 or 2020 members of SfHP to participate.

To Register:

*If you plan to participate, please RSVP to apadiv38@verizon.net by close of business on Friday, September 6, 2019.  You may also submit questions in your RSVP email.

*A confirmation email, with dial-in instructions and supporting documents, will be sent no later than noon Eastern time on Tuesday, September 10.

*Please put SfHP E-Cig Teleconference in the subject line.

 

Keep in mind:  you do not need to be a member of APA to join our Society. Become a part of the Society for Health Psychology – and invite your colleagues, too!

 

Follow us on Social Media