Clinical Health Psychology recognized as specialty by the APA Commission for the Recognition of Specialties & Proficiencies in Professional Psychology

The SfHP Task Group for CRSPP Renewal worked very hard this year to submit a petition for recognition of Clinical Health Psychology as a unique specialty within professional psychology. In April 2018, CRSPPP voted to recommend to APA Council that they renew approval for clinical health psychology as a specialty for a period of 7 years!

See the revised description of the specialty here!


The SfHP Thanks this amazing team for their efforts: Andrea Bradford, PhD, Dwain Fehon Psy.D.,Christopher France Ph.D., Barbara Keeton, Elizabeth Klonoff Ph.D., ABPP, Kevin Larkin Ph.D., Justin Nash Ph.D., Ronald Rozensky Ph.D., ABPP, John Ruiz Ph.D., Richard Seime Ph.D., and Mark Vogel Ph.D., ABPP.