Articles

SfHP Teleconference Series: Graduate Student Awards: Q&A with Past Winners

Graduate Student Awards: Q&A with Past Winners

Wednesday, September 27, 2017  
1:00 pm ET, 12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT
(the call will not exceed one hour, and will be recorded for later listening)
 
Each year, the Society for Health Psychology sponsors five graduate student awards (of $1500 each) to support new research. To assist students who are considering applying, two previous winners of the student awards will discuss the process they took when developing their applications. Students who are considering applying are strongly encouraged to participate in this interactive discussion.
 
Questions are welcome!!
 
Further information about applications and the submission process can be found here: https://tinyurl.com/SfHPstudentawards
 
Speakers:
 
Michael Bernstein
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Brown University
 
Helen Murray
Doctoral Candidate in Clinical Psychology
Department of Psychology
Drexel University
 
Moderator: 
 
Ali A. Weinstein, PhD
Associate Professor, Center for the Study of Chronic Illness and Disability
George Mason University
Chair, Health Research Council, Society for Health Psychology
 
This series and other SfHP-sponsored teleconferences and webinars are presented as a FREE benefit of membership in the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38).  
 
 
To Register:
 
If you plan to participate, please RSVP to apadiv38@verizon.net by close of business on Friday, Sept 22, 2016.  You may also submit questions in your RSVP email. 
 
(note: the call is limited to 125 participants.)
 
A confirmation email, with dial-in instructions and supporting documents, will be sent no later than noon Eastern time on Monday, September 25.
 
Please put SfHP Student Awards in the subject line.  
 
Keep in mind:  you do not need to be a member of APA to join our Society.  

Follow us on Twitter
@apadivision38